BOROUGH OF ROCKLEDGE REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 6, 2025

The Rockledge Borough Council held their Reorganization Meeting on Monday, January 6, 2025, at the Rockledge Borough Hall at 7:00 p.m.

In attendance: Mr. Enderle, Mr. Briggman, Mr. Creedon, Mr. Clarke, Mr. Boyle, and Mr. Menniti. Mr. Enderle was acting as Mayor.

Mr. Tom Briggman nominated Mr. Brian Corrigan for Mayor and Mr. Menniti nominated Mr. Joseph Denelsbeck for Mayor. The vote was taken:

Mr. Menniti	-	Mr. Joseph Denelsbeck
Mr. Boyle	-	Mr. Brian Corrigan
Mr. Briggman	-	Mr. Brian Corrigan
Mr. Clarke	-	Mr. Joseph Denelsbeck
Mr. Creedon	_	Mr. Brian Corrigan

Mr. Corrigan will be sworn in as Mayor by Mrs. Hines, Notary, in the next few days.

Mr. Enderle wanted to thank Mr. Denelsbeck, Mr. Corey Toner, and Mr. Brian Corrigan for their letters of interest.

Mr. Menniti made a motion for reorganization of council. The vote was taken:

Mr. Creedon	-	No
Mr. Clarke	-	Yes
Mr. Briggman	-	No
Mr. Boyle	-	No
Mr. Menniti	_	Yes

Council will not reorganize.

Mr. Clarke asked Mr. Enderle about the dates of Mr. Sheppard's resignation.

The following appointments were made:

Solicitor: Joseph Bresnan and Zachar A. Silvertsen, Esq. – All were in favor.

Engineer: Charles Shoemaker, Inc. – All were in favor.

Auditor: Bee, Bergvall & Co. – All were in favor.

Treasurer: Albert Wartman – All were in favor.

Secretary: Bryan Poster – All were in favor.

Mercantile Tax Collector: Berkheimer Associates – All were in favor. Earned Income Tax Collector: Berkheimer Associates. All were in favor.

Building Inspector: Building Inspection Underwriters, Inc. – All were in favor.

Fire Marshall: Mark Hood – All were in favor.

Assistant Fire Marshall, Tyler Derme – All were in favor.

Emergency Management Coordinator: Mark Hood – All were in favor.

Vacancy Board Chair: Joseph Costello – All were in favor.

Committees:

Civil Service Commission (6-year term): Joseph Hines, term expiring 2026; Vince Menniti, term expiring 2028 and George Warren, term expiring, 2030.

Planning Commission (4-year term): John Wynne, term expiring, 2028; Costello, term expiring 2026; Mary Alice Wynne, term expiring 2028; Vince Menniti, term expiring 2026; Tyler Dermer, term expiring 2028.

Police Pension Board: Albert Wartman, Trustee; Bryan Poster, Administrator; Joseph Duda, Actuary; Oscar Horajeckyj, Board Member; Zachary Dunn, Financial Advisor.

Zoning Hearing Board (3-year term): Mark Kehoe, term expiring 2027; Tim Courtney, term expiring 2026; William Radtke, term expiring 2025 and Mark Hosterman, Zoning Board Solicitor.

Depository Banks: The following as Depository Banks:

Univest Bank Wells Fargo Bank PA Local Government Investment Trust

Mr. Briggman made a motion to accept the resignation of Dave Sheppard as a council member. All were in favor.

Letters of interest for the open council seat will be accepted by Bryan Poster, bposter@rockledgeborough.org or hand delivered to the Borough Office, deadline to submit will January 22, 2025 at 3:00 pm.

Mr. Briggman made a motion to adjourn. All were in favor.

Respectfully submitted, Joyce Hines Borough Clerk