## BOROUGH OF ROCKLEDGE REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 2, 2024

The Rockledge Borough Council held their Reorganization Meeting on Monday, January 2, 2024, at the Rockledge Borough Hall at 7:30 p.m. After Mayor Caffrey led the prayer and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited, a motion was made to adopt the normal rules of order for a meeting prior to commencing. All were in favor.

In attendance: Mr. Enderle, Mr. Briggman, Mr. Menniti, Mr. Clarke, Mr. Sheppard

Mayor Caffrey introduced District Justice John D. Kessler who then swore in the following re-elected candidates:

Re-elected Council Members, Eugene Clarke, David Sheppard and Tom Briggman Newly elected Council Members John Creedon and H. Sean Boyle.

Mayor Caffrey opened the floor for nominations for President of Council. Mr. Briggman nominated Mr. Enderle. The vote was taken, 7:0 in favor of Mr. Enderle as President.

Mr. Caffrey opened the floor for nominations for Vice President of Council. Mr. Enderle nominated Mr. Briggman for Vice President. The vote was taken, 7:0 in favor of Mr. Briggman as Vice-President.

The following nomination was made for President Pro Tem of Council: Mr. Enderle nominated Mr. Clarke. The vote was taken, 7:0 in favor of Mr. Clarke as President Pro Tem.

## The following appointments were made:

Solicitor: Joseph Bresnan – All were in favor.

Engineer: Charles Shoemaker, Inc. – All were in favor. Auditor: Bee, Bergvall & Co. – All were in favor.

 $Treasurer: \ Albert \ Wartman-All \ were \ in \ favor.$ 

Secretary: Bryan Poster – All were in favor.

Mercantile Tax Collector: Berkheimer Associates – All were in favor. Earned Income Tax Collector: Berkheimer Associates. All were in favor. Building Inspector: Building Inspection Underwriters, Inc. – All were in favor.

Fire Marshall: Mark Hood – All were in favor.

Assistant Fire Marshall, (Vacant)

Emergency Management Coordinator: Mark Hood – All were in favor.

Vacancy Board Chair: Joseph Costello – All were in favor.

## Committees:

Civil Service Commission (6-year term): Joseph Hines, term expiring 2026; Vince Menniti, term expiring 2028 and George Warren, term expiring, 2024.

**Planning Commission (4-year term):** John Wynne, term expiring, 2024; Joseph Costello, term expiring 2026; Mary Alice Wynne, term expiring 2024; John Creedon, term expiring 2028; Tyler Dermer, term expiring 2028.

**Police Pension Board:** Albert Wartman, Trustee; Bryan Poster, Administrator; Joseph Duda, Actuary; Oscar Horajeckyj, Board Member; Kathy Jordan, Financial Advisor; Zachary Dunn, Financial Advisor.

**Zoning Hearing Board (3-year term):** Mark Kehoe, term expiring 2024; Tim Courtney, term expiring 2026; William Radtke, term expiring 2025 and Mark Hosterman, Zoning Board Solicitor.

**Depository Banks:** The following as Depository Banks:

Univest Bank Wells Fargo Bank

PA Local Government Investment Trust

**Establish:** That all meetings, Council & Committee Meetings will start at 7:00 pm at

The Rockledge Borough Municipal Hall unless otherwise specified and

Advertised.

The Treasurer's bond at \$1,000,000, that equals the amount of funds. available to the treasurer at any time during the year.

Mr. Enderle wanted to change the committees as follows:

Law & Planning: Mr. Briggman, Mr. Enderle, Mr. Sheppard
Finance: Mr. Enderle, Mr. Menniti, Mr. Boyle
Public Service: Mr. Creedon, Mr. Sheppard, Mr. Clarke
Public Safety: Mr. Boyle, Mr. Clarke, Mr. Enderle
Public Works: Mr. Sheppard, Mr. Menniti, Mr. Creedon
Human Resources: Mr. Clarke, Mr. Boyle, Mr. Briggman
Parks and Recreation: Mr. Menniti, Mr. Creedon, Mr. Briggman

A motion was made to adjourn. All were in favor.

Respectfully submitted, Joyce Hines Borough Clerk