## BOROUGH OF ROCKLEDGE REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 3, 2022

The Rockledge Borough Council held their Reorganization Meeting on Monday, January 3, 2022 at the Rockledge Borough Hall at 7:30 p.m. After Mayor Caffrey led the prayer and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited, a motion was made to adopt the normal rules of order for a meeting prior to commencing. All were in favor.

In attendance: Mr. Praediger, Mrs. Kehoe, Mr. Sheppard, Mr. Enderle, Mr. Menniti, Mrs. Metzinger, Mrs. Morris and Mayor Caffrey.

Mayor Caffrey introduced District Justice John D. Kessler who then swore in the following re-elected candidates:

Newly elected Mayor James Caffrey Re-elected Council Members, Kaitlyn Condon and Frank Enderle Newly elected Council Member Vincent Menniti Re-elected Tax Collector, Albert Wartman Newly elected Constable, Robert Ucci

Mayor Caffrey opened the floor for nominations for President of Council. Mrs. Morris nominated Michael Praediger. All were in favor.

Mr. Caffrey opened the floor for nominations for Vice President of Council. Mrs. Metzinger nominated Patricia Kehoe for Vice President. All were in favor.

The following nomination was made for President Pro Tem of Council: Mrs. Kehoe nominated Mrs. Morris. All were in favor.

## The following appointments were made:

Solicitor: Joseph Bresnan – All were in favor.

Engineer: Charles Shoemaker, Inc. – All were in favor.

Auditor: Bee, Bergvall & Co. – All were in favor.

Treasurer: Albert Wartman – All were in favor.

Secretary: Grace Metzinger – All were in favor.

Mercantile Tax Collector: Grace Metzinger – All were in favor.

Earned Income Tax Collector: Berkheimer Associates. All were in favor.

Building Inspector: Building Inspection Underwriters, Inc. – All were in favor.

Fire Marshall: Richard Schuck – All were in favor.

Assistant Fire Marshall, Mark Hood

Emergency Management Coordinator: Tyler Dermer – All were in favor.

Vacancy Board Chair: Joseph Costello – All were in favor.

## **Committees:**

**Animal Regulatory Board (3 year term):** Barbara Crossin, term expiring 2022; Cindy Naudascher, term expiring 2024 and Grace Metzinger, term expiring 2023.

**Civil Service Commission (6 year term):** Joseph Hines, term expiring 2022; Joseph J. Metzinger, term expiring 2026 and George Warren, term expiring, 2024.

**Planning Commission (4 year term):** Barbara Crossin, term expiring 2022; John Wynne, term expiring 2024; Joseph Costello, term expiring 2022 and Mary Alice Wynne, term expiring 2024.

**Police Pension Board:** The appointment of the following:

Albert Wartman, Trustee Grace Metzinger, Administrator Joseph Duda, Actuary Oscar Horajeckyj, Board Member Kathy Jordan, Financial Advisor Jason Showmaker, Board Member

**Zoning Hearing Board (3 year term):** Mark Kehoe, term expiring 2024; Bruce Naudascher, term expiring 2023; William Radtke, term expiring 2022 and Mark Hosterman, Zoning Board Solicitor.

**Depository Banks:** The following as Depository Banks:

Univest Bank Key Bank Tomkins Vist Wells Fargo Bank PA Local Government Investment Trust

Motion is in order to adjourn. All were in favor.

Respectfully submitted, Joyce Hines Borough Clerk